top of page
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
God is waiting on you to give it all to Him. 

8 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. - Matthew 11:28-29

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Weekly

Challenges

Replace one activity with self bible study and meditation on the word.

 

 

Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful.

2 But his delight is in the law of the Lord; and in his law doth he meditate day and night. - Psalms 1:1-2

Please email suggestions

Raising Kids Christ Centered

About a week ago I came across a movie that changed the way I looked at raising my children, called Like Arrows on Netflix. It addressed the traditional western civilization tradition of going to church on Sunday, but focusing too much on educational success five days a week. It shows a good home can be just teach moral values, but a Christian home places God at the center/head of everything. Since this movie I have began reading the bible starting with genesis with my daughter. I make it animated and we discuss what we read and she seems to really enjoy it. At school they require her to read 20 minutes a day at home. We choose to read her childs bible. We re-read the same story over and over for consistency. I can really see a change in her personality. She prays before eating without being told and willingly chooses children Christian programs to watch on pureflix for kids. I hope this movie will do the same for you and your families.


bottom of page