top of page
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
God is waiting on you to give it all to Him. 

8 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. - Matthew 11:28-29

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Weekly

Challenges

Replace one activity with self bible study and meditation on the word.

 

 

Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful.

2 But his delight is in the law of the Lord; and in his law doth he meditate day and night. - Psalms 1:1-2

Please email suggestions

Scripture, prayer, and fasting...

Fasting is a way to get closer to God and let Him know you are willing to live off just His promises in his word`. I think this is pleasing to God because it is symbolic to the death burial and resurrection, where Jesus sacrificed His life, submitted unto death which was Gods purpose all while trusting in Gods promises. By turning Down an activity or food we enjoy, shows God we are willing to make a sacrifice to gain His favor. Favor to me is anything that draws you closer to God and His purpose for your life. When I fast I usually turn down breakfast. When I am tempted to eat or drink anything besides water I begin to pray and read scriptures related to the cause of my fast.

If it is in His will it will be done. So do not get discouraged if his answer is no, but just know all things work together for the good of them that love the Lord. Even in your pain he is working it out for your good BELIEVE even unto death as Jesus did in Gods promises.

When Jesus saw that the people came running together, he rebuked the foul spirit, saying unto him, Thou dumb and deaf spirit, I charge thee, come out of him, and enter no more into him.

26 And the spirit cried, and rent him sore, and came out of him: and he was as one dead; insomuch that many said, He is dead.

27 But Jesus took him by the hand, and lifted him up; and he arose.

28 And when he was come into the house, his disciples asked him privately, Why could not we cast him out?

29 And he said unto them, This kind can come forth by nothing, but by prayer and fasting. Mark 9: 25-29

Matthew 4:4 - But he answered and said, It is written, Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceedeth out of the mouth of God.

Matthew 5:6 - Blessed [are] they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness: for they shall be filled.

Esther 4:16 - Go, gather together all the Jews that are present in Shushan, and fast ye for me, and neither eat nor drink three days, night or day: I also and my maidens will fast likewise; and so will I go in unto the king, which [is] not according to the law: and if I perish, I perish.

Matthew 6:16-18King James Version (KJV)

16 Moreover when ye fast, be not, as the hypocrites, of a sad countenance: for they disfigure their faces, that they may appear unto men to fast. Verily I say unto you, They have their reward.

17 But thou, when thou fastest, anoint thine head, and wash thy face;

18 That thou appear not unto men to fast, but unto thy Father which is in secret: and thy Father, which seeth in secret, shall reward thee openly.


bottom of page