top of page
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
God is waiting on you to give it all to Him. 

8 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. - Matthew 11:28-29

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Weekly

Challenges

Replace one activity with self bible study and meditation on the word.

 

 

Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful.

2 But his delight is in the law of the Lord; and in his law doth he meditate day and night. - Psalms 1:1-2

Please email suggestions

What does living a Christ centered life look like?

Some people fail to realize that they have yet to put Christ at the throne or in control of their lives. They are still trying to worship God but keep self on the thrown. There is an illustration that gives you a visual of what I am describing under the websites title. So then you ask what am I doing wrong, if I worship Christ how am I not living a Christ centered life?

Self worship is when all your activities are self centers. We are to be fishers of men and using our talents, moneys and the blessings we receive for winning souls to Christ. If you are at work, being Christ centers is looking for opportunities to shed light of Christ into a persons life. If you are outside of work you shouldn’t just be doing homework, watching tv, and enjoying self centered types of activities. As Christians our joy is centered in Christ. We should be out looking for ways to tell others the good news. Whether it be finding church activities to be apart of, ministry volunteer opportunities, or just going door to door asking people have they heard the good news. All of these activities are edified works towards the kingdom. If you have nothing you do on a regular bases to win others to Christ then you are definitely not making use of your talents. God blesses His children so we can go out in the world to win souls. Not buy more self centered possessions. If you have extra money, look for a need in a ministry. They may need more money for bibles or Christ centered resources that could help gain more souls to Christ.

This is apart of building up our treasures in heaven and not here on earth. I urge you whatever you do find away to incorporate Christ into it and seek creative ways to fish for other souls. There is a need and a cry for help, and not enough Christians making use of their talents. Pray and ask God to reveal to you your talents so that you can use them as he has designed.

Self centered lives should have died when you became saved. Because you should be on fire to tell others the peace that God has given to you by His grace when he sent Jesus to die for our sins. Now your life belongs to him and everything you do should be edifying to His kingdom.

Lastly, when you do something for someone let them know God laid it on your heart to do so. Let them now the gift is not from you, but from your provider.

Scripture references:

Matthew 25:14-30English Standard Version (ESV)

The Parable of the Talents

14 “For it will be like a man going on a journey, who called his servants[a] and entrusted to them his property. 15 To one he gave five talents,[b] to another two, to another one, to each according to his ability. Then he went away. 16 He who had received the five talents went at once and traded with them, and he made five talents more. 17 So also he who had the two talents made two talents more. 18 But he who had received the one talent went and dug in the ground and hid his master's money. 19 Now after a long time the master of those servants came and settled accounts with them. 20 And he who had received the five talents came forward, bringing five talents more, saying, ‘Master, you delivered to me five talents; here I have made five talents more.’ 21 His master said to him, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant.[c] You have been faithful over a little; I will set you over much. Enter into the joy of your master.’ 22 And he also who had the two talents came forward, saying, ‘Master, you delivered to me two talents; here I have made two talents more.’ 23 His master said to him, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant. You have been faithful over a little; I will set you over much. Enter into the joy of your master.’ 24 He also who had received the one talent came forward, saying, ‘Master, I knew you to be a hard man, reaping where you did not sow, and gathering where you scattered no seed, 25 so I was afraid, and I went and hid your talent in the ground. Here you have what is yours.’ 26 But his master answered him, ‘You wicked and slothful servant! You knew that I reap where I have not sown and gather where I scattered no seed? 27 Then you ought to have invested my money with the bankers, and at my coming I should have received what was my own with interest. 28 So take the talent from him and give it to him who has the ten talents. 29 For to everyone who has will more be given, and he will have an abundance. But from the one who has not, even what he has will be taken away. 30 And cast the worthless servant into the outer darkness. In that place there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth.’

1 Corinthians 11:1-2 ESV / 42 helpful votes Helpful Not Helpful

Be imitators of me, as I am of Christ. Now I commend you because you remember me in everything and maintain the traditions even as I delivered them to you.

22 Servants, obey in all things your masters according to the flesh; not with eyeservice, as menpleasers; but in singleness of heart, fearing God;

23 And whatsoever ye do, do it heartily, as to the Lord, and not unto men;

24 Knowing that of the Lord ye shall receive the reward of the inheritance: for ye serve the Lord Christ.

-Colossians 4: 22-24

17 And whatsoever ye do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God and the Father by him.- Colossians 4:17

Romans 12:2 ESV / 41 helpful votes Helpful Not Helpful

Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.

Galatians 2:20 ESV / 15 helpful votes Helpful Not Helpful

I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

1 John 2:15-17 ESV / 12 helpful votes Helpful Not Helpful

Do not love the world or the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him. For all that is in the world—the desires of the flesh and the desires of the eyes and pride in possessions—is not from the Father but is from the world. And the world is passing away along with its desires, but whoever does the will of God abides forever.


bottom of page